III. Prostitution Laws in Nevada by County
 
According to Nevada state law all prostitutes must use a condom, and must be tested weekly for sexually transmitted diseases (STDs) and monthly for HIV. Brothel owners and prostitutes are required to be licensed and registered, and to pass a background check. (excerpt from ProCon.org) To learn more, read the full-text of Nevada's prostitution laws.
  County Legal Status Fees for Brothel Ownership per Year
(The fees below only include those specifically levied against operating brothels)
1. Carson City Illegal Not Applicable
2. Churchill County (PDF) 4.7MB Legal Unavailable
3. Clark County Illegal Not Applicable
4. Douglas County Illegal Not Applicable
5. Elko County Legal only in cities granting permission Depends on city
6. Esmeralda County Legal Unavailable
7. Eureka County No laws legalizing or prohibiting Not Applicable
8. Humboldt County Legal only in cities granting permission Depends on city
9. Lander County (PDF) 1.8MB Legal $200
10. Lincoln County Illegal Not Applicable
11. Lyon County (PDF) 1.9MB Legal 1-20 Rooms = $25,600
21-40 = $29,600
41+ = $33,600
12. Mineral County Legal Unavailable
13. Nye County (PDF) 3.5MB Legal 0-5 Prostitutes = $7,500
6-10 = $14,000
11-25 = $30,000
26+ = $150,000
14. Pershing County Legal only in cities granting permission Depends on city
15. Storey County (PDF) 3.5MB Legal $75,000
16. Washoe County Illegal Not Applicable
17. White Pine County Legal only in cities granting permission Depends on city
   

Brothels  |  Ladies  |  Nightlife  |  Event Planner News & Info  |  History  |  Laws  |  Advertising  |  Gift Store  |  Contact Us  |  Home


 

WARNING
These pages may contain nudity and adult language. The material is of an adult nature. It is not intended for minors and under no circumstances should anyone under the age of 21 view this material. By clicking on the "Enter" button from the home page of this site or by clicking any other links on this site or by viewing or entering this site from any hyperlinked page on the internet transmitted to your browser, you are representing that you are at least 21 years of age and allowed by law to view such material in your locale.

If this is not true or if you're under the age of 21, please leave immediately!

The girls and images featured on this website are all 21 years of age
or older at the time of the image creation. 18 U.S.C. 2257 Statement